People

Core Faculty
Paul Franks's picture Paul Franks
Director of Undergraduate Studies (Fall 2022); Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1683
Christine Hayes's picture Christine Hayes
Director of Graduate Studies; Robert F. and Patricia R. Weis Professor of Religious Studies in Classical Judaica
320 York Street, Room 421, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0833
Hannan Hever's picture Hannan Hever
Jacob & Hilda Blaustein Prof of Hebrew Language & Literature and Comparative Lit
320 York Street, Room 341, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
hannan.hever@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Ivan Marcus's picture Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Prof of Jewish Hist, Prof Hist & Rel Studies
320 York Street, Room 265, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
David Sorkin's picture David Sorkin
Chair of the Program in Judaic Studies; Lucy G. Moses Professor of Modern Jewish History
320 York Street, Room 270, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367
Eliyahu Stern's picture Eliyahu Stern
Assoc Prof Religious Studies and Judaic Studies and History; Director of Undergraduate Studies (Spring 2023)
320 York Street, Room 425, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
eliyahu.stern@yale.edu
Executive Committee
Paul Franks's picture Paul Franks
Director of Undergraduate Studies (Fall 2022); Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1683
Christine Hayes's picture Christine Hayes
Director of Graduate Studies; Robert F. and Patricia R. Weis Professor of Religious Studies in Classical Judaica
320 York Street, Room 421, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0833
Hannan Hever's picture Hannan Hever
Jacob & Hilda Blaustein Prof of Hebrew Language & Literature and Comparative Lit
320 York Street, Room 341, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
hannan.hever@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Nancy Levene's picture Nancy Levene
Professor of Religious Studies
320 York Street, Room 405, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
nancy.levene@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0839
Ivan Marcus's picture Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Prof of Jewish Hist, Prof Hist & Rel Studies
320 York Street, Room 265, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
Samuel Moyn's picture Samuel Moyn
Henry R. Luce Professor of Jurisprudence
samuel.moyn@yale.edu
David Sorkin's picture David Sorkin
Chair of the Program in Judaic Studies; Lucy G. Moses Professor of Modern Jewish History
320 York Street, Room 270, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367
Eliyahu Stern's picture Eliyahu Stern
Assoc Prof Religious Studies and Judaic Studies and History; Director of Undergraduate Studies (Spring 2023)
320 York Street, Room 425, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
eliyahu.stern@yale.edu
Katie Trumpener's picture Katie Trumpener
Emily Sanford Professor of Comparative Literature and Professor of English
320 York Street, Room 336, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
katie.trumpener@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 2315835
Marci Shore's picture Marci Shore
Associate Professor of History
320 York Street, Room 263, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
marci.shore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6792
Officers and Staff
Paul Franks's picture Paul Franks
Director of Undergraduate Studies (Fall 2022); Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1683
Christine Hayes's picture Christine Hayes
Director of Graduate Studies; Robert F. and Patricia R. Weis Professor of Religious Studies in Classical Judaica
320 York Street, Room 421, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0833
Renee Reed's picture Renee Reed
Sr Admin Asst Judaic Studies
320 York Street, Room 423, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
renee.reed@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
David Sorkin's picture David Sorkin
Chair of the Program in Judaic Studies; Lucy G. Moses Professor of Modern Jewish History
320 York Street, Room 270, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367
Eliyahu Stern's picture Eliyahu Stern
Assoc Prof Religious Studies and Judaic Studies and History; Director of Undergraduate Studies (Spring 2023)
320 York Street, Room 425, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
eliyahu.stern@yale.edu
Lectors
Joshua Price's picture Joshua Price
Lector
joshua.price@yale.edu
Affiliates Faculty
Joel Baden's picture Joel Baden
Prof Divinity Sch and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
joel.baden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5338
Peter Cole's picture Peter Cole
Sr Lect Judaic Studies and Comparative Lit
320 York Street, Room 328, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
peter.cole@yale.edu
Phone: 203-285-7060
John Collins's picture John Collins
Holmes Prof Old Testament Criticism & Interpretation Divinity Sch and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.j.collins@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2002
Shiri Goren's picture Shiri Goren
Sr Lector II Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York Street, Room 435, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
Paul North's picture Paul North
Assoc Prof Germanic Lang & Lit
320 York Street, Room 356, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
p.north@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6401
Dina Roginsky's picture Dina Roginsky
Sr Lector I Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York Street, Room 439, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dina.roginsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2382
Marci Shore's picture Marci Shore
Associate Professor of History
320 York Street, Room 263, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
marci.shore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6792
Jacqueline Vayntrub's picture Jacqueline Vayntrub
Associate Professor, Divinity School
jacqueline.vayntrub@yale.edu
Postdocs Associate
Shraga Bick's picture Shraga Bick
Blaustein Post Doctoral Assoc Ancient Judaism
shraga.bick@yale.edu
Michael Casper's picture Michael Casper
Jacob & Hilda Blaustein Postdoctoral Associate
michael.casper@yale.edu
Ahuva Liberles's picture Ahuva Liberles
Blaustein Post Doctoral Associate - Medieval
ahuva.liberles@yale.edu
Yonatan Shemesh's picture Yonatan Shemesh
Post Doctoral Associate in Jewish Philosophy
yonatan.shemesh@yale.edu
Research Scholars
Igor De Souza's picture Igor De Souza, Ph.D
Associate Research Scholar
83 High St., New Haven, CT 06520-8302
igor.h.desouza@yale.edu
Graduate Students
Emilie Amar-Zifkin's picture Emilie Amar-Zifkin
emilie.amar-zifkin@yale.edu
Evan Goldstein's picture Evan Goldstein
Graduate School Student
evan.goldstein@yale.edu
Tianruo Jiang's picture Tianruo Jiang
Graduate School Student
tianruo.jiang@yale.edu
Rebecca Kamholz's picture Rebecca Kamholz
rebecca.kamholz@yale.edu
Avital Morris's picture Avital Morris
Graduate School Student
avital.morris@yale.edu
Jacob Morrow-Spitzer's picture Jacob Morrow-Spitzer
Graduate School Student
jacob.morrow-spitzer@yale.edu
Yoni Nadiv's picture Yoni Nadiv
Graduate School Student
yoni.nadiv@yale.edu
Alex Ozar's picture Alex Ozar
Graduate School Student
alex.ozar@yale.edu
Michael Rom's picture Michael Rom
michael.rom@yale.edu
Anne Schiff's picture Anne Schiff
anne.schiff@yale.edu
Amy Smith's picture Amy Smith
amy.smith@yale.edu
Sarah Zager's picture Sarah Zager
Graduate School Student
sarah.zager@yale.edu
Emeritus
Steven Fraade's picture Steven Fraade
Mark Taper Prof Hist of Judaism
320 York Street, Room 429, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838