People

Core Faculty
Steven Fraade's picture Steven Fraade
Mark Taper Prof Hist of Judaism; Chairman Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838
Website
Paul Franks's picture Paul Franks
Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1683
Christine Hayes's picture Christine Hayes
Robert F. and Patricia R. Weis Professor of Religious Studies in Classical Judaica
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0833
Hannan Hever's picture Hannan Hever
Jacob & Hilda Blaustein Prof of Hebrew Language & Literature and Comparative Lit
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
hannan.hever@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Ivan Marcus's picture Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Prof of Jewish Hist, Prof Hist & Rel Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
David Sorkin's picture David Sorkin
Lucy G. Moses Professor of Judaic Studies and History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367
Eliyahu Stern's picture Eliyahu Stern
Assoc Prof Religious Studies and Judaic Studies and History, Director of Undergraduate Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
eliyahu.stern@yale.edu
Affiliates Faculty
Asaf Angermann
Lecturer in Humanities
asaf.angermann@yale.edu
Website
Joel Baden's picture Joel Baden
Prof Divinity Sch and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
joel.baden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5338
Website
Peter Cole's picture Peter Cole
Sr Lect Judaic Studies and Comparative Lit
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
peter.cole@yale.edu
Phone: 203-285-7060
John Collins's picture John Collins
Holmes Prof Old Testament Criticism & Interpretation Divinity Sch and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.j.collins@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2002
Website
Shiri Goren's picture Shiri Goren
Sr Lector II Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
Paul North's picture Paul North
Assoc Prof Germanic Lang & Lit
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
p.north@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6401
Website
Joshua Price's picture Joshua Price
Lector
joshua.price@yale.edu
Dina Roginsky's picture Dina Roginsky
Sr Lector I Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dina.roginsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2382
Marci Shore's picture Marci Shore
Assoc Prof History
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
marci.shore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6792
Website
Advisory Committee
Shiri Goren's picture Shiri Goren
Sr Lector II Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
Paul North's picture Paul North
Assoc Prof Germanic Lang & Lit
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
p.north@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6401
Website
Leslie Brisman's picture Leslie Brisman
Karl Young Prof English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
leslie.brisman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0488
Maurice Samuels's picture Maurice Samuels
Betty Jane Anlyan Prof of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
maurice.samuels@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5046
Steven Smith's picture Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Prof of Government and Philosophy
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5263
Nanette Stahl's picture Nanette Stahl
Curator Judaica Coll Univ Lib
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
nanette.stahl@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7207
Laura Wexler's picture Laura Wexler
Professor, Women's Gender, & Sexuality Studies and American Studies
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
laura.wexler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1524
Robert Wilson's picture Robert Wilson
Hoober Prof Religious Studies and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
robert.wilson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5326, 203-432-4866
Postdocs Associate
Alessia Bellusci's picture Alessia Bellusci, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Associate
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
alessia.bellusci@yale.edu
Allyson Gonzalez's picture Allyson Gonzalez, Ph.D
Post Doctoral Associate
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
allyson.gonzalez@yale.du
Website
Senior Research Scholar
Margaret Olin's picture Margaret Olin
Sr Rsrch Scholar Divinity Sch and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies and History of Art
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
margaret.olin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4150
Website
Graduate Students
Emilie Amar-Zifkin
emilie.amar-zifkin@yale.edu
Pratima Gopalakrishnan's picture Pratima Gopalakrishnan
pratima.gopalakrishnan@yale.edu
Rebecca Kamholz's picture Rebecca Kamholz
rebecca.kamholz@yale.edu
Michael Rom's picture Michael Rom
michael.rom@yale.edu
Anne Schiff's picture Anne Schiff
anne.schiff@yale.edu
Amy Smith's picture Amy Smith
amy.smith@yale.edu
Emeritus
Ayala Dvoretzky's picture Ayala Dvoretzky
Sr Lector II Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ayala.dvoretzky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2949