People

Core Faculty
Steven Fraade's picture Steven Fraade
Director of Graduate Studies; Mark Taper Prof Hist of Judaism
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838
Paul Franks's picture Paul Franks
Director of Undergraduate Studies — Fall 2020; Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1683
Christine Hayes's picture Christine Hayes
Robert F. and Patricia R. Weis Professor of Religious Studies in Classical Judaica
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0833
Hannan Hever's picture Hannan Hever
Jacob & Hilda Blaustein Prof of Hebrew Language & Literature and Comparative Lit
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
hannan.hever@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Ivan Marcus's picture Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Prof of Jewish Hist, Prof Hist & Rel Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
Maurice Samuels's picture Maurice Samuels
Chair of the Program in Judaic Studies; Betty Jane Anlyan Professor of French
82-90 Wall St, Rm 324
maurice.samuels@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5046
David Sorkin's picture David Sorkin
Director of Undergraduate Studies — Spring 2021; Lucy G. Moses Professor of Modern Jewish History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367
Eliyahu Stern's picture Eliyahu Stern
Assoc Prof Religious Studies and Judaic Studies and History
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
eliyahu.stern@yale.edu
Executive Committee
Steven Fraade's picture Steven Fraade
Director of Graduate Studies; Mark Taper Prof Hist of Judaism
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838
Paul Franks's picture Paul Franks
Director of Undergraduate Studies — Fall 2020; Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1683
Christine Hayes's picture Christine Hayes
Robert F. and Patricia R. Weis Professor of Religious Studies in Classical Judaica
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0833
Hannan Hever's picture Hannan Hever
Jacob & Hilda Blaustein Prof of Hebrew Language & Literature and Comparative Lit
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
hannan.hever@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Nancy Levene's picture Nancy Levene
Professor of Religious Studies
451 College Street, room 404, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
nancy.levene@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0839
Ivan Marcus's picture Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Prof of Jewish Hist, Prof Hist & Rel Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
Samuel Moyn's picture Samuel Moyn
Henry R. Luce Professor of Jurisprudence
samuel.moyn@yale.edu
Maurice Samuels's picture Maurice Samuels
Chair of the Program in Judaic Studies; Betty Jane Anlyan Professor of French
82-90 Wall St, Rm 324
maurice.samuels@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5046
David Sorkin's picture David Sorkin
Director of Undergraduate Studies — Spring 2021; Lucy G. Moses Professor of Modern Jewish History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367
Eliyahu Stern's picture Eliyahu Stern
Assoc Prof Religious Studies and Judaic Studies and History
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
eliyahu.stern@yale.edu
Katie Trumpener's picture Katie Trumpener
Emily Sanford Professor of Comparative Literature and Professor of English
katie.trumpener@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 2315835
Marci Shore's picture Marci Shore
Associate Professor of History
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
marci.shore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6792
Officers and Staff
Steven Fraade's picture Steven Fraade
Director of Graduate Studies; Mark Taper Prof Hist of Judaism
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838
Paul Franks's picture Paul Franks
Director of Undergraduate Studies — Fall 2020; Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1683
Renee Reed's picture Renee Reed
Sr Admin Asst Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
renee.reed@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Maurice Samuels's picture Maurice Samuels
Chair of the Program in Judaic Studies; Betty Jane Anlyan Professor of French
82-90 Wall St, Rm 324
maurice.samuels@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5046
David Sorkin's picture David Sorkin
Director of Undergraduate Studies — Spring 2021; Lucy G. Moses Professor of Modern Jewish History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367
Lectors
Joshua Price's picture Joshua Price
Lector
joshua.price@yale.edu
Affiliates Faculty
Joel Baden's picture Joel Baden
Prof Divinity Sch and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
joel.baden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5338
Peter Cole's picture Peter Cole
Sr Lect Judaic Studies and Comparative Lit
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
peter.cole@yale.edu
Phone: 203-285-7060
John Collins's picture John Collins
Holmes Prof Old Testament Criticism & Interpretation Divinity Sch and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.j.collins@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2002
Shiri Goren's picture Shiri Goren
Sr Lector II Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
Paul North's picture Paul North
Assoc Prof Germanic Lang & Lit
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
p.north@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6401
Dina Roginsky's picture Dina Roginsky
Sr Lector I Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dina.roginsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2382
Marci Shore's picture Marci Shore
Associate Professor of History
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
marci.shore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6792
Jacqueline Vayntrub's picture Jacqueline Vayntrub
Associate Professor, Divinity School
jacqueline.vayntrub@yale.edu
Visiting Faculty
Yonatan Adler's picture Yonatan Adler
Visiting Associate Professor
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
yonatan.adler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0840
Joseph David's picture Joseph David
Visiting Professor
joseph.david@yale.edu
Postdocs Associate
Alessia Bellusci's picture Alessia Bellusci, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Associate
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
alessia.bellusci@yale.edu
Phone: 432-0835
Shira Billet's picture Shira Billet
Postdoctoral Associate
shira.billet@yale.edu
Research Scholars
Igor De Souza's picture Igor De Souza, Ph.D
Associate Research Scholar
83 High St., New Haven, CT 06520-8302
igor.h.desouza@yale.edu
Margaret Olin's picture Margaret Olin
Sr Rsrch Scholar Divinity Sch and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies and History of Art
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
margaret.olin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4150
Graduate Students
Shlomo Zuckier's picture Shlomo Zuckier
shlomo.zuckier@yale.edu
Emilie Amar-Zifkin's picture Emilie Amar-Zifkin
emilie.amar-zifkin@yale.edu
Evan Goldstein's picture Evan Goldstein
Graduate School Student
evan.goldstein@yale.edu
Pratima Gopalakrishnan's picture Pratima Gopalakrishnan
pratima.gopalakrishnan@yale.edu
Rebecca Kamholz's picture Rebecca Kamholz
rebecca.kamholz@yale.edu
Avital Morris's picture Avital Morris
Graduate School Student
avital.morris@yale.edu
Jacob Morrow-Spitzer's picture Jacob Morrow-Spitzer
Graduate School Student
jacob.morrow-spitzer@yale.edu
Yoni Nadiv's picture Yoni Nadiv
Graduate School Student
yoni.nadiv@yale.edu
Alex Ozar's picture Alex Ozar
Graduate School Student
alex.ozar@yale.edu
Michael Rom's picture Michael Rom
michael.rom@yale.edu
Anne Schiff's picture Anne Schiff
anne.schiff@yale.edu
Amy Smith's picture Amy Smith
amy.smith@yale.edu
Sarah Zager's picture Sarah Zager
Graduate School Student
sarah.zager@yale.edu